And…We’re Back to Cookies

Ginger peach rhubarb crisp – check.  It was good, although with so many tart flavors, a little metallic tasting.  This problem was easily solved by adding some vanilla ice cream on top.  Yum!  It took a week, but we ate the entire 9×9 tray.  (And the entire pint of ice cream.)

And now I’m back to cookies.  I have two events this week, so I’m trying two recipes.  First I’m using the NY Times adaptation of Jacques Torres.  I only have 50% cacao chocolate chips, so I reduced the white sugar a bit.  They are currently in the fridge doing their chemistry magic (the recipe calls for the dough to be refrigerated for 24 hours before baking.)  I even made a small batch without chips for someone who is allergic to chocolate.  The verdict on those will be in tomorrow evening.  Tomorrow I will also bake up Alton Brown’s Chewy Recipe.  We’ll see which one wins!

For links to both recipes, see previous post form January 8, 2012.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Gone to the hips…

Visitors

  • 1,503 hits
